My husband loves sheep…

…and I don’t know about you but I think these are the cutest things EVER.

Sheepies!

SHEEPIES!

I hate to dissolve into teentalk and get all gushy. But. O.M.G. These are precious and I want someone to teach me how to do a french knot (I’ve failed many times-even with online tutorial help) so I can make some of these for the Hubs.

I’m not sure how I found them, but these darlings were created by Sam from Incy Wincy Stitches. Go look.

About Joanna

I married the "one who got away" and try to remember how lucky I am each and every day.
This entry was posted in General Happiness, Other Sewing, Totally Random and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My husband loves sheep…

  1. Elizabeth says:

    Good for you for keeping what is often considered a lost art alive! My mom loves sheep…you two need to plan a trip to Scotland just to see the sheep!

  2. Sandra says:

    Oh my oh my this is about the cutest What I in a loooong time. Absolutely HAVE to learn those French knots and stitching anyway…

  3. Joanna says:

    Thanks for the vote of confidence. My mom emailed me and said she’s a pro at them too! I will have to buckle down and try again. If it still doesn’t work out, I’ll be hitting you guys up!

  4. quiltiferous says:

    Too cute! There’s a video tutorial here:
    http://www.needlenthread.com/2006/11/french-knot-video-tutorial.html
    Let us know how they come out!

  5. terriaw says:

    You’re right, those sheep are the cutest.thing.ever! I would love to teach you how to make French knots – easy peasy. Or, maybe try this link: http://primrosedesign.blogspot.com/2006/10/stitch-school-french-knot.html

Comments are closed.