At last…

…my loooove has come along. Or at least, my Mendocino quilt is finished!

The part for my broken dryer came in. I washed the quilt and it’s done! (Actually, there is one part of the binding that needs to be reworked, but for all intents and purposes, it’s done.)

new lens and attempt to fix the old one

Back in action!

I’m really pleased with it! Although, now that it’s all said and done, I think I love the back and binding more than the front!

Isn't it pretty?

And let’s not forget our adorable new labels, the fantastic binding (or my perfect, mitered corners)!

YAY!!

P.S. I just got home from my first meeting of the Triangle Modern Quilt Guild. I’m SO stoked and can’t wait to get started! There are SO many talented people in the Triangle and I’ve got lots of learning to do 🙂

About Joanna

I married the "one who got away" and try to remember how lucky I am each and every day.
This entry was posted in Finished Projects 2010 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to At last…

  1. Joanna says:

    Thanks! Next time I’ll make my half square triangles smaller, but I think it came out quite nicely 🙂 The guild meeting was fun! I’m new to this whole sewing thing and to have people who have been doing this for years (and some just like me) all in the same room was really cool.

  2. terriaw says:

    Pretty! Love the back too. Yay for your dryer getting fixed. Your quilt guild meeting sounds fun.

Comments are closed.