BAAAA

(D ass!)

I did it! I made sheep! Thanks to Mom for your confidence in me and Terri and Stacy for the helpful links (here and here)!

My Hubby thinks it's cute to take unflattering pictures of me. It was so bad, I had to share.

So here they are 🙂

One finished Sheepie Body!

I made two bigger ones.

Big Boys

Then two little ones.

Little Guys

They’re AH-dorable. I’m  so flippin’ impressed with myself! I have a lot to learn about embroidery though. Because you love ’em, here’s a list of things I DIDN’T know.

  1. How many strands of floss to use. I broke two needle threaders trying to get all six strands through my needle. After a bear of a night with 3-4 strands and a phone consult with Mom, I’m happily stitching with two now.
  2. Embroidery needles are SHARP, stabbing oneself in one’s thigh is not recommended.
  3. Those holes in the cloth, tempting as they may be, are not the perfect hole to sew through. I lost many knots to the back of the fabric this way.
  4. My really pretty tan-ish linen blend looks a lot like burlap when photographed.
  5. I can’t believe it but I’m really starting to like the whole embroidery thing.
  6. Ok I can, I get to sit on a couch. Joanna+couch= superhappy
  7. I have four sheep…and not a clue what to do with them.

Happy Valentine’s Day ya’ll! I’m really, really (REALLY) proud of my present for the Hubster, but since he reads my blog, I can’t post it until tomorrow. Check it out, you’ll be impressed too.

::sigh::

P.S. It’s snowing again.

About Joanna

I married the "one who got away" and try to remember how lucky I am each and every day.
This entry was posted in Finished Projects 2010, General Happiness, Other Sewing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to BAAAA

  1. Pingback: My new adventure… « Homemade Pineapple Marshmallows's Blog

  2. quiltiferous says:

    Cute Lamby pies! Let us know when they find a home!

  3. terriaw says:

    Yay, you did it! Your new sheep look awesome. You could use them as a patch on a zipper bag or frame them on a tote bag. I think that IS a cute picture of you, silly. I am impressed that your husband reads your blog. Mine just asks for the cliff notes. Enjoy your Valentines Day!

Comments are closed.