Working on it…

I’ve had one of “those” weeks. I’ve got a sinus infection (that conveniently showed up on the weekend-HELLO 75 bucks for a visit to Urgent Care), I haven’t slept right all week and I’m just plain grouchy.

This blog is supposed to be my outpouring of happy and since I don’t have a ton of that at the moment here’s my best try. No matter how bad a week is, I find that there is always SOMETHING that makes me smile. Maybe if I put them all here, I’ll feel better.

5 Things That Made Me Smile (and how they cropped up in my grungy week)

  1. Fabric (specifically Heather Ross’s Far Far Away Unicorns, acquired at Mulberry Silks and a shipment of Anna Maria Horner’s Good Folks courtesy of A Fabric Outlet)
  2. The 90’s (Clueless on TV, actually anything from the 90’s. Music, movies, whatever, I love it all)!
  3. The Hubster (See above. I woke up to aforementioned movie after a much needed cat nap) 😀
  4. Hurricanes Hockey (Or, in this case, Tim Gleason rocking out on the USA Olympic hockey team)
  5. Laughing (at -I mean with- my students…because I had them write about superheroes-to teach them about character traits and characterization, of course- all week and it’s HI-larious)

So that’s all I’ve got. Now that I’m looking at this list, I realize it isn’t at all comprehensive (as I’m fairly easily amused) but it’s a start. At any rate, I am back on the antibiotics from hell and I’ll be trying to rest up. Hopefully I’ll have fun, new things to post later this week!

About Joanna

I married the "one who got away" and try to remember how lucky I am each and every day.
This entry was posted in Late Nights, Totally Random, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Working on it…

  1. quiltiferous says:

    Sorry for the sickies this week, but I smiled about your 90’s love. I just re-found some of my very favorite 90’s music. Oh, happy songs!

  2. terriaw says:

    I hate sinus infections! They are the worst! I had one once and I hope I never get another, so I feel for you. But your class project sounds so fun. Hang in there!

Comments are closed.