My new adventure…

…is embroidery! I started with these little sheep for my Hubby.

Then I bought this book (middle).

Today I made this.

Cute, isn’t it? I’m still sick, but what could be better (or more oxymoron-ic) than sitting on the couch watching Olympic hockey and stitching up new monogrammed lovelies? I think I’m going to like this embroidery thing. Maybe I’ll even get good enough to make one of these.

Annela over at comfortstitching made her. ::sigh:: Hopelessly in love with the entire Mendocino line.

Enough for today, it’s hockey time!

About Joanna

I married the "one who got away" and try to remember how lucky I am each and every day.
This entry was posted in embroidery, Other Sewing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My new adventure…

  1. terriaw says:

    Good for you! Love those sheep, so you have the knack for this. That mermaid would be so fun to make. I was into embroidery years ago and still recognize many of those stitches. Have fun!

Comments are closed.