My quilt is home!

Remember this baby? She took a trip to the Three Bears in Chapel Hill about a month ago and she’s finally home! This is my first quilt that has stayed at home, I’m so excited! Thank you, thank you, thank you Margaret, it’s so much more than I could have wished for!

I learned so much about quilting from this quilt, the importance of a good 1/4″ foot (I’ve found more than a couple popped seams), pressing seams, squaring blocks ::sigh:: I’ve come a long way. I spent far too long attempting to square up (HAH! I’ll know better for  next time) the edges and then several hours happily vegging on the couch and sewing on the binding this weekend. That said, I’ll keep this short and sweet and let the pictures do the talking.

The Hubs is tall enough to hold this one, I’m not!

LOOOOVE the Leanika grey backing. All these fabrics came from my LQS, Wish Upon a Quilt!

The quilting is almost in a damask pattern-so pretty and perfect for the quilt!

Margaret did SUCH an amazing job! I don’t know that I’ll ever get results like this!

Hody Handmade, of course.

Time to go ::snuggle:: up.

About Joanna

I married the "one who got away" and try to remember how lucky I am each and every day.
This entry was posted in Finished Projects 2010, Finished Quilts, General Happiness, string and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My quilt is home!

  1. terriaw says:

    Aw, this turned out so perfect! That binding fabric really frames the quilt and ties together the center of the string blocks. You should be so proud of this one!

Comments are closed.