Big Changes and the Hubs Talent

That’s what this blog was supposed to be all about, right? Changes, happiness, yadda yadda yadda.

So the changes are {finally} are coming. I can’t talk about them quite yet, but I can say that I should be posting more often, very, very soon.

~~

For now, look at the adorable thread catcher and pin cushion my husband made for his Mom’s birthday! (Seriously, do I have the most talented husband or what?)

He used a pattern from Elizabeth of Oh Frannson! for the actual bag, the pin cushion is his own doing.

I love the apples and the denim! It’s so adorable and was hard to say goodbye to. (Doesn’t it look divine on my Grandma’s sewing desk?) His Mom really loves it though, so I’m happy this sweetie is living in its new home!

About Joanna

I married the "one who got away" and try to remember how lucky I am each and every day.
This entry was posted in Finished Projects 2010, General Happiness, Other Sewing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Big Changes and the Hubs Talent

  1. terriaw says:

    OMG, I am so impressed your husband MADE that all by himself! And how nice that he made it for his mom too. It looks so handy with that pin cushion holder. Love the fabric combos too!

Comments are closed.