This should be my husband’s blog…

I feel like I haven’t done anything sewing related lately. It’s not true (I’m working on several projects, I just can’t show them yet) but I feel like I haven’t had anything of “mine” to post. It’s ok though, I’m sure no one really cares if they see my crafty or the Hubs crafty. Sewing is sewing right?

So here’s another one from the craftyness of my wonderful Hubby. He made us pillows! Well, the cases technically, but I’m excited all the same! The fabric is Della Flannel by Valorie Wells in Ocean (Owls and Checks). We were at the LQS and almost made it out the door when he saw the little owls. They’re so cute. He used this tutorial and whipped out two for us to sleep on last night!

hoot?

‘Scuse the taupe walls and brown comforter, he took these up in our unfinished guest room. Methinks he has another project coming his way πŸ™‚

ah-dorable πŸ™‚

That’s all, folks!!

About Joanna

I married the "one who got away" and try to remember how lucky I am each and every day.
This entry was posted in Finished Projects 2010, Other Sewing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to This should be my husband’s blog…

  1. Elizabeth says:

    Oh good heavens, those are just the most adorable pillow cases I’ve ever seen. Would Andrew like to make some curtains???

  2. Pingback: What should I do today? | EMBROIDERED TOTE BAGS

  3. terriaw says:

    Very impressive! They look perfect, stacked together on the bed.

Comments are closed.