Really? I’m too old for this.

ALL I wanted was a Little Folks scarf. THAT’S IT. However, despite lessons and years of practice on paper crafts, I can’t cut in a straight line to save my life (especially when it escapes the confines of my far too small mat). That fabric is so soft and move-y I just can’t cut the damn thing. Now I’ve gone and cut too much on one side in an (albeit misguided) attempt to “square” it.

Luckily, I have a husband who is good with this kind of thing. So I yelled for him. {s.h.i.t.} He’s at soccer. I REALLY want to keep going because I REALLY want to wear it tomorrow…but I have to stop. GRAH!! At this point, my money is on me screwing it up beyond fixing and then I’d  have to buy another expensive panel. REALLY, I’m getting to old to have people bail me out of my craft failures.

About Joanna

I married the "one who got away" and try to remember how lucky I am each and every day.
This entry was posted in fabric, Other Sewing, WIP and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Really? I’m too old for this.

  1. Kaye says:

    Nope, you are not to old to get bailed out of this. Get use to it! The more fun you have, the more opportunities to get bailed out!

  2. terriaw says:

    Darn, I wish I could come over and help! I have some of that little folks fabric too, but haven’t attempted to cut it up yet. Guess I better be very careful.

Comments are closed.