I’m alive, I promise.

The last week and a half has been quite full. I’ve done absolutely no sewing, so if you read my blog for the sewing aspect, you can just stop right here. 🙂 You’d think after quitting my job, I’d have tons of time. Not so! Between the new dog, meetings, shopping, cleaning, getting ready for our trip, attempting to stick to my workout routine, never-ending errands, etc. I’ve done nothing crafty.

Since my blog originally started as an outlet for happiness, I’ll just share a few things that made me smile this week.

Smile #1
We got a new dog and she’s been taking up lots and LOTS of my time. I’m trying to upload video (perhaps on Flickr?) See links below for adorable movies of her chasing her tail and writhing in pleasure chewing on a noodle. (Please forgive my dopey laughter in the background, it was F-U-N-N-Y.

On the topic of Flickr, I’m totally new to this and these are my only two uploads. Could anyone give me a 30-second rundown of how this works or how to link my blog and/or pictures to Flickr? I know it is different for WordPress, I just don’t know anything at all about Flickr!

Layla Tail Chase

Layla Noodle Roll

Smile #2
The Hubster’s sister got married in Beaufort, NC this past weekend and it was BEAUTIFUL! Getting there wasn’t as easy as I’d have liked, but we made it. Congratulations to the new bride and groom-we love you and wish you all the best!

The first picture is from the rehearsal dinner, at a restaurant overlooking the inlet. The second is at the reception. The theme for the weekend was WIND! I eventually gave up trying to make my hair behave, ignore the hair, look at our smiley faces!

On the dock-aren't we sweet?

At the reception.

Long story short-ish, I’m not dead, just tired. There are 101 posts in my Google reader to read and my Tempurpedic is calling my name. I promise I’ll show you some fabric-y goodness this week, just not right now 🙂

About Joanna

I married the "one who got away" and try to remember how lucky I am each and every day.
This entry was posted in General Happiness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I’m alive, I promise.

  1. Sarah says:

    Is that curly hair I see? OMG! A first.

  2. terriaw says:

    Yay, happy to see you are still alive! I love seeing pictures of you and the Mister. Looks like you had a wonderful time at the wedding!

    Flickr is actually pretty easy to use. After you add pictures, there is a button above your photo that says Blog This. Then you have to set up a post to do that. I haven’t tried it but I think it’s pretty easy if you just follow the instructions as you’re prompted.

  3. Meghan says:

    When you pull up the photo page, there should be something on the top-right-ish of the page that says “share this.” You click on it, and it pulls up a few different options. Click “grab the html” and copy and paste that code into your blog editor.

    I don’t know wordpress, but that’s how I put pictures in my blog using google blogger. Hope that helps! (If not, flickr has some great help/faq articles)

  4. Kaye says:

    You guys still look like newly weds yourself!

Comments are closed.