Your opinion, please!

I’m making a quilt for a very special couple getting married in a few months. I’ve finished the top and I’ve bought the backing (a really pretty pink chambray)…BUUUT I want to embroider something on the back before I can finish it!

I talked to the bride and I know what she wants, I just can’t decide what I like. Should I stick with handwritten or should I go for a digitized font? Here are the three I’ve made so far. DISCLAIMER: these are all free hand with leftover thread and I know the stitches will have to be adjusted to look nice, even, etc.

So my questions to you are:

  1. Do you like any of these?
  2. Is there a place that I can “draw up” embroidery patterns online?
  3. Am I crazy?

Lemme know, I’m stuck!

# 1

#2

#3

About Joanna

I married the "one who got away" and try to remember how lucky I am each and every day.
This entry was posted in embroidery, Other Sewing, quilts, WIP and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Your opinion, please!

  1. Pingback: The Pink and Green Quilt a.k.a. Jennifer and Brandon’s Quilt « Homemade Pineapple Marshmallows's Blog

  2. Pingback: A lil’ bit of my life… « Homemade Pineapple Marshmallows's Blog

  3. Jennifer says:

    Do I get a say? 🙂 I actually love the 2nd one!

  4. Your Little Sister says:

    Knowing that couple…I vote for #2 or #3.

    You know how picky this couple is. You know that they own everything branded that they could possibly want are- If it was a brand name item…then it would look digitized…
    GOOD NEWS- You’re gift is better than brand name (assuming Hody inc. is not yet in competition with Lilly Pulitzer)

    and therefore- I vote for #2 or #3

  5. daisysewing says:

    #1 and #3 are so clever! 🙂

  6. Liz L says:

    The third one is cute, it gets my vote!

  7. Katie Morse says:

    My vote goes for #1 or #3 – depends on the personality of the couple :).

  8. terriaw says:

    Wow, good for you! I do love all three. I love the little patchwork you added to the first one, and the different lettering of the third one, especially that diamond for the O and those dots next to the N. I love the numbers for the date, and the green embroidery thread, which will show up great if your backing is going to be pink. No, you are not crazy! This is such a wonderful idea!

  9. Meghan says:

    It’s hard to pick without knowing what the top looks like, but I’m leaning toward the third one, it’s deliciously modern. I also like option 2 if you decide to go a bit more traditional.

  10. Christie says:

    I love the style of #3!!!

Comments are closed.