My First Bee Block is DONE

I just cannot tell you how excited I am about the Bee in My Bonnet VQB! I don’t even care how overeager that makes me sound. We’ve got people all over the country AND a few from other countries. Seriously? HOW COOL is that? Anyway, now that I’m done being a nerd, on to the blocks.

We’re all working on string blocks for Deanna and she used MY string quilt as the inspiration piece! I feel like a real quilter! heh heh heh How little do they know šŸ™‚ She’s got muted greens and blues with a center white on white polka dot print. I think my favorite fabric she sent was the simple green and white polka dot. Not sure why I like it so much, it’s just a really pretty, simple print and it feels peaceful. Wow, here I go again being strange.

Deanna's Block

She also sent along a siggy block ala Rachel @ p.s. i quilt-super fun!

I’m putting them in the mail tomorrow, hope you like them Deanna!

About Joanna

I married the "one who got away" and try to remember how lucky I am each and every day.
This entry was posted in Bee Blocks, Bees, string and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My First Bee Block is DONE

  1. emma says:

    I love all the colors you used in this one. I am just starting my second quilt and it has similar blocks and colors except all on the diagonal. Love it! I found a great website where you can download quilt patterns. In fact, they have a great selection of all types of quilt patterns, kits and just about everything. The site is http://www.toadusew.com. I have been looking for my next quilt pattern on this site. It is a very awesome site.

  2. they are awesome!!

  3. Meghan says:

    Your block looks great! And your “overeager” excited-ness (I’m making up words… it’s been a long day) puts a smile on my face šŸ™‚

  4. terriaw says:

    I’m so happy to see you found a quilting bee. Love your first block! How cool that it was inspired by YOUR quilt. Those siggy blocks are so fun, aren’t they?

Comments are closed.