June Bee Blocks

Our June bee block traveled ALL the way from AUSTRALIA to visit my home! Kelly requested wonky log cabins ala Denise Schmidt via Tallgrass Prairie Studio.

Like some others in our group, I ran out of fabric. However, I just made all these blocks for the TMQG and had brown solid left over (hope that’s ok Kelly!) so I used it to finish up. Here’s what I came up with!

Block One

Block Two

I’m still not all that comfortable with the “wonk” factor in quilting. I think as long as I have enough to cut off the offending piece and start over, I’m ok. It’s when I don’t have any extra for goofs that I flip out.

I’m going to get these babies in the mail tomorrow (hopefully), I hope you like them, Kelly!

About Joanna

I married the "one who got away" and try to remember how lucky I am each and every day.
This entry was posted in Bee Blocks, Bees and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to June Bee Blocks

  1. Joanna's Mom says:

    These are awesome. This looks exactly like what your Grandmother Neider would have put up in her special guest room.

  2. Kelly says:

    I was wondering how you were going to cope with the ‘wonk’ factor Joanna….. as I remember you saying that you were a perfectionist ! you have done a beautiful job… thanks so much ! thank you for also adding from your own stash. I thought I sent heaps of fabric… but I guess the lesson to learn is send way more fabric then you think.

Comments are closed.