Cell Phone/Camera Pouch

I was super motivated about sewing this morning! Ok, I may be avoiding paying bills and running last-minute errands before we leave for Charleston…

Anywho…after reading yesterday’s post about my little dreidel pouch, my Mom asked me if I could make her one for her cell phone. The one I made yesterday is WAY too small for her phone (coincidentally, the same as my phone) and it had a zipper. The phone has a giant touch screen and zipper + screen = scratchy yuckiness. So, I looked around for a tute.

I found this one on Sew Mama Sew and went to work! My mother and I both adore the ocean and I recently acquired some really adorable ocean creature fabric. I wasn’t sure when I was going to use it, but I knew it was going to be for her! Sometimes I just impress myself 🙂 The outside is denim and the inside is the oceanic fabric. The top corner of the flap features a pod of dolphins swimming…so sweet!

See the swimming dolphins?

I also made one out of Amy Butler scraps that I had hanging around. Actually, I made this one first, to work out all the kinks before I made Mom’s! I left the elastic and button off of mine because I couldn’t find a button I liked with it!

All closed up.

I really love the way they turned out. Not bad for a quickie project I wasn’t planning!

Now, I need to add hitting the post office to my list of errands I ignored this morning in order to make this little cutie!

About Joanna

I married the "one who got away" and try to remember how lucky I am each and every day.
This entry was posted in Family, Finished Projects 2010, Other Sewing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cell Phone/Camera Pouch

  1. terriaw says:

    These are both gorgeous! I really love that lining fabric with the dolphins swimming across the flap. So cool. I need to make a stylish one of these cases for my new camera.

  2. Meghan says:

    Those are super-cute! Love the dolphin lining 🙂

  3. Joanna's Mom says:

    I LOVE IT!!! It is just what I needed! You are wonderful! Thank you SO much!

    Have a great day! I am on my way to go teach swimming!

Comments are closed.