Toes on Tuesday

Specifically, mine.

::sigh:: I love string quilts.

Remember this? I sewed the top together on Sunday and now it’s all sandwiched up and ready to quilt. As a side note…I pieced the batting. All while singing “Black or White” by Michael Jackson. In this case it was (warm and) white or beige (warm and natural)…but whatever. I miss him. Has anyone else done that? Does it hold up well? I suppose it’s a moot point now-I’m NOT unpinning that mess!

For the quilting, I’m thinking lines echoing the diamonds. This is due mainly to the fact that I’m HORRENDOUS at free motion quilting. What do you think?

About Joanna

I married the "one who got away" and try to remember how lucky I am each and every day.
This entry was posted in quilts, string, WIP and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Toes on Tuesday

  1. Joanna's Mom says:

    I am just mesmerized by the pattern and the crazy calm it brings! Awesome job!

  2. Meghan says:

    Love the way the top turned out! I think lines echoing the diamonds will love fantastic. I’ve pieced batting before, but not long enough ago to know how it will hold up. I’ve read that the heavier the quilting, the less likely it is to come apart.

  3. terriaw says:

    Oh wow, Joanna, this quilt is SO gorgeous! I want it! I love the varying black and white prints with the pink stripe down the center, which tie in great with your borders. I especially love that your blocks are rectangles instead of squares. So awesome! I have some pieces of batting that I want to splice together, so now I’m encouraged.

  4. Sewing Spots says:

    Love the pattern and color combo! No suggestions on quilting, but I’ve heard the Bernina Stitch Regulator is fabulous for free motion quilting.

Comments are closed.