WIP Wednesday

Remember this? I couldn’t decide what to do. Then, I saw a tutorial for a super-cute pillow here. I fell in love. Immediately. My goal is to make a king sized quilt for our bed. Having said that, I’m not sure how far I can make it! These babies took me a lot longer than I expected, but I’m hoping that’s just because I wasn’t using scraps and I had to cut everything from yardage. If I do succeed though, I know (at least I hope I know) the finished product is going to be worth it!

Block One

I’m not squaring the blocks yet. I think I may leave them wonky so I can join them wonk-ily.

Block Two

That sashing, that beautiful sashing…that’s all my husband! He said that we should make it look like stained glass. I’m using Kona Charcoal and I think it looks a whole lot like the solder used between the pieces in stained glass.

Block Three

AND…I can’t get enough of the elephants. Seriously. Too. Cute.

Pretty.

Now imagine ninety of these.

N
I
N
E
T
Y

Three down, eighty-seven to go. Wish me luck!

About Joanna

I married the "one who got away" and try to remember how lucky I am each and every day.
This entry was posted in quilts, WIP and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to WIP Wednesday

  1. Wonky is good. Can’t wait to see the finished quilt!!

  2. Meghan says:

    Those blocks look awesome, Joanna! The sashing is glorious, and it’s such a great fit with the yellows and grays.

  3. Heather Gill says:

    I am loving these patterns!

  4. terriaw says:

    90 blocks? Wow, I admire your ambition! These blocks are very cool. Love the fabric combos you put together. Good luck with this beauty!

  5. Julie says:

    WOW! Those blocks look AMAZING! I love how the charcoal kona really makes the other fabrics pop. Can’t wait to see the other… 87 🙂

Comments are closed.