Bee Blocks-November

The Bee in My Bonnet continues to be a bright spot in my sewing each month! This month Cindy asked us for “broken dishes” ala Modify Tradition. She is making a quilt for her daughter, using Jay McCarroll fabric. I have to tell you, the bunnies creep me out. They remind me of the Hypnotoad. But I digress…

I tried several &*?!@ different placements and finally settled on this arrangement. I kept wanting everything to be facing the “right way,” or “right side up.” HOWEVER, the bunnies (and hypnoBambi) kept telling me that they like sideways vegetation and I eventually listened. If their new home does not see sideways vegetation as a good thing, though, the mushrooms and trees can be switched out and everything will be all hunky dory again.

Fun stuff Cindy, I can’t wait to see it all put together!!

About Joanna

I married the "one who got away" and try to remember how lucky I am each and every day.
This entry was posted in Bee Blocks, Bees and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Bee Blocks-November

  1. Marlynn says:

    I agree on all of the above that you mentioned. They creeped me out too, and I wanted everything to go the “right way” too. Didn’t happen though did it. haha. Your blocks look great.

  2. Joanna's Mom says:

    It’s a small world after all, it’s a small world after all, it’s a small, small world! And you make it happy! This is fantastic and what a great idea!!!

  3. Lori Porten says:

    Joanna, I found your blog through the link on John’s blog (quilt dad). I immediately recognized your name as the person that helped me last week when I came in the store with my 2 kids that I homeschool. Your kindness to me made you very memorable! I will be making the dress for my daughter with the red innocent crush print that you cut for me and will be posting it on my blog soon! Glad to find you online, and I hope to be back into the shop soon! Your blocks are very fun!

  4. terriaw says:

    oh these blocks are so fun! I love what you did with these fabrics. I have a couple of these prints, but I haven’t been able to bring myself to use them. They are so whacky I just don’t know what to do with them. Good for you for making these lovelies for your bee partner!

  5. Kyra says:

    I agree on the creepy factor. The bunnies have a Monty Python killer rabbit slant to them.

Comments are closed.