Broken.

The washer is making funny noises (oddly enough, this started WHILE I was reading Terri’s post).

My husband stayed home sick Wednesday.

The microwave blew up that morning.

My computer ::sigh:: after, eight wonderful years of love, is giving me error messages saying my disk is full.

I managed to contract both the flu AND a sinus infection. For the last five days I have been on the couch with, [simultaneously] a fever over 100 and the need to be in STEAM to clear my sinuses. &*$!  (Despite this, I went to a concert last night because I’ve been dreaming, loving, wishing, waiting for FIVE months to go…more on that tomorrow.)

Layla‘s doing really well with her treatment, but well, you know.

Everything is BROKEN and I’m DONE.

ACTUALLY, since my fever is gone I’m teaching tonight. Wish me luck because it would seem that I am gratuitously lacking in that department!

About Joanna

I married the "one who got away" and try to remember how lucky I am each and every day.
This entry was posted in Totally Random. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Broken.

  1. Lana says:

    Hang in there…and FEEL BETTER! the rest is just stuff.
    🙂

  2. terriaw says:

    Good luck with teaching tonight! And good luck getting everyone and everything back to healthy and normal in your house! Sounds like such a bummer when everyone is sick and things around you stop working properly. I feel for you!

Comments are closed.